Al_Jazeera_English_Newsroom

Communications

The Communications Team is based at Diocesan House, Quarry St, Guildford. Team members can be contacted to help with all areas of Communication support in the Diocese, including:

  • Liaising with the media and advising on media relations in good times and in bad
  • Websites and social media
  • The Wey (newspaper)
  • Grapevine (electronic bulletin)
  • Design and publicity.

More about what we do

The Communications Team

NDEweb2 Nick Edmonds
more

Deputy Diocesan Secretary & Communications Team Leader

nick.edmonds@cofeguildford.org.uk

Admin: 01483 790303 / Comms: 01483 790316

KateJamiesonWeb Kate Jamieson

Communications Officer

kate.jamieson@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790345

DaveGreen2 David Green

Editor & Communications Officer

david.green@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790347

MaryPetersWeb Mary Peters

Information Officer

mary.peters@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790355

RPeters1 Richard Peters

Communications Officer

richard.peters@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790310

DanielWeb1 Daniel Taylor

Communications Graduate

daniel.taylor@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790314

Barney Web 2 Barney Kiddle

Digital Media Graduate

barney.kiddle@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790310

Out-of-Hours Contact Out-of-Hours Contact

Communications Team

comms@cofeguildford.org.uk

07500 042769

Out-of-hours

If you have an urgent media enquiry outside of normal office hours, please call 07500 042769 and one of the team will be able to help (please leave a voicemail message if you do not get an immediate answer - messages are monitored regularly). Thank you.

Church Notice Boards

The way your notice board looks will probably be the most significant factor determining whether visitors decide to take a second look at the church and actually feel welcome enough to walk inside...
View >>

Diocesan Directory

The Diocesan Directory collates information on the parishes and members of the church community, including contact details, into a condensed reference guide.
View >>

Filming in Churches

These guidelines are to assist incumbents, PCCs and churchwardens in the Diocese of Guildford to decide whether to agree to filming, and then in planning and managing the shoot.
View >>

Grapevine

Grapevine is our monthly e-publication aimed at clergy, parish administrators and all staff and volunteers with an active involvement in their church community.
View >>

High Profile Funerals

How to respect the needs and wishes of the bereaved, recognise the interests of the community and enable journalists and photographers to do a professional job.
View >>

Social Media Guidelines

Social media and networking websites have become a regular part of everyday life, with many people enjoy membership of social media sites. Social media is interactive, conversational and open-ended.
View >>

The Wey

The Wey is the Newspaper from the Church of England for everyone in the Diocese of Guildford.
View >>

What to do when a reporter calls

Ten stages of advice for dealing with reporters during a telephone call.
View >>