bnr_about

Chaplaincies and Special Ministries

Armed Services

Chaplains of the Regular Forces exercise their ministry world-wide under licence to the Archbishop of Canterbury who delegates jurisdiction to the Bishop to the Forces, and to the Archdeacons for the Navy, Army and Air Force. In turn, Archdeacons have appointed representatives to this diocese. The Anglian Chaplains have permission to officiate. Ecumenical courtesies are to be extended to the others.

Parshioners' Rights
Members of the Armed Services have the same rights as civilain residents of the parish, even when living on an MoD establishment. They also have the freedom to seek the ministry of a Chaplain appointed by the MoD.

ARMY
Royal Garrison Church of All Saints, Farnborough Road, Aldershot GU11 1QA

Senior Chaplain: Revd Steve Franklin
Tel: 01252 348969

The Royal Yeomanry: Vacancy

1075 (Camberley) Sqdn ATC: Revd Bruce Nicole
Tel: 01276 23602
Email: revbrucenicole@aol.com

ARMY CADET FORCE
Vacancy

Education

Charterhouse School
Senior Chaplain: Revd Clive Case
Tel: 01483 291741
Email: cac@charterhouse.co.uk

Asst Chaplain: Revd Stephan Harker
Email: sjh@charterhouse.co.uk

City of London Freemen's School: Revd Jon Prior
Email: chaplain@clfs.surrey.sch.uk

Chaplain Cranleigh Senior School: Revd Tim Lewis
Tel: 01483 273666

Chaplain Cranleigh Prep School: Revd Neil Green
Tel: 01483 273666

Duke of Kent School, Ewhurst:
Vacancy

Senior Chaplain, Epsom College: Revd Paul Thompson
Tel: 01372 821288
Email: s-chaplain@epsomcollege.org.uk

Gordon’s School, West End: Revd Denis Robinson
Tel: 01276 85808

Gosden House School: Revd John Bundock
Tel: 01483 892109
Email: jnebundock@tiscali.co.uk

Lay Chaplain, King Edward’s School, Witley: Mr Tim Norton
Tel: 01483 682168

Manor House School: Revd Andrew MacKenzie
Tel: 01372 458314
Email: rectorandy@aol.com

Priory School, Dorking: Mr Stuart Ryland
Tel: 01306 887337
Email: srd@priorycofe.com

Reeds School, Cobham: Revd Alan Clarke
Tel: (chaplain’s office) 01932 869080 (school) 01932 869044

St Catherine's, Bramley: Revd Benji McNair Scott
Email: benjimcns@gmail.com

St John’s, Leatherhead: Revd Sarah Wood-Roe
Tel: 01372 385445
Email: SWood-Roe@stjohns.surrey.sch.uk

Christ’s College, Guildford: Revd Rob Lewis
Tel: 01483 537373

Higher and Further Education

Brooklands College: Revd Brian Prothero
Tel: 01932 842566 
Email: brianprothero@btinternet.com

The Sixth Form College, Farnborough: Revd Rachel Bennetts
Tel: 01252 543789
Email: racheagle@yahoo.co.uk

Farnborough College of Technology:
Vacancy

Godalming College: Ian Stonehouse 
Tel: 01483 421267

Guildford College of FE & HE: Sophie Woollen
Tel: 01483 448500

Royal Holloway College: Revd Cate Irvine
Email: cate.irvine@rhul.ac.uk

Strode’s College Egham: Revd Jeff Wattley
Tel: 01784 432066 
Email: jeff@stjohnsegham.com

Revd Tim Sudworth 
Tel: 01784 430964 
Email: tim@stjohnsegham.com

University College for the Creative Arts, Epsom:
Vacancy

University of Surrey: Revd Canon Andrew Bishop
Email: a.bishop@surrey.ac.uk

Woking College: Revd Chrissie Lacey
Email: psm.chrissielacey@gmail.com

Hospitals and Homes

Bishop’s Adviser for Healthcare Chaplaincy: Canon Chris Vallins
Tel: 01293 824188 / 07917 337920
Email: chrisvallins@yahoo.com

Abbots Hospital, Guildford: (almshouses) Canon Robert Cotton
Tel: 01483 575489

Ashford & St Peter’s Hospital, Chertsey:
Coordinating Chaplain: Revd Judith Allford
Tel: 01932 872000 ext 3324 Bp 5143
Email: Judith.allford@asph.nhs.uk

Birtley House Nursing Home, Bramley: Revd Tricia Hislop
Tel: 01483 274359
Email: patricia.hislop@phrh.co.uk

Brockhurst, Ottershaw (elderly): Revd Sandra Faccini
Tel: 01932 873160
Email: sandrafster@googlemail.com

Cedar House, Ridgewood, Frimley: Revd David Hobden
Tel: 01483 406835 
Email: dhobden@nhs.net

East Surrey Hospital, Reigate:
Coordinating Chaplain: Revd John Glasspool
Tel: 01737 768511 x 6120

Revd Danielle Robinson
Tel: 01737 768511 x 6120

Epsom & St Helier University Hospitals NHS Trust
Coordinating Chaplain: Revd Sarah Sewell 
Tel: 296 2306
Email: sarah.sewell@esth.nhs.uk

Revd Simon Ellison 
Tel: 0208 296 2306

Revd Sue Bull
Tel: 0208 296 2306

Revd Carolyn Headley

Farnham Hospital: Revd Jasmine Runnacles
Tel: 01483 765239

Fleet & District Hospital:
Vacancy

Frimley Park NHS Foundation Trust
Coordinating Chaplain: Revd Jennifer Sistig
Tel: 01276 604604
Email: jennifer.sistig@fph-tr.nhs.uk

Revd Barry Burbidge 
Tel: 01276 604604 
Email: barry.burbidge@fph-tr.nhs.uk

Home of Compassion, Thames Ditton (Geriatric):
Vacancy

Manormead Nursing Home, Hindhead:
Vacancy

Milford Hospital: Revd Jasmine Runnacles
Tel: 01483 765239

Mount Alvernia Hospital, Guildford:
See Royal Surrey

Phyllis Tuckwell Memorial Hospice, Farnham: Revd Jane Walker
Tel: 01252 729442
Email: jane.walker@phyllistuckwellhospice.org

Revd Sue Lattey
Email: suelattey@btinternet.com

Princess Alice Hospice, Esher: Revd Dr Steve Nolan (Baptist)
Tel: 01372 461806 
Email: chaplain@pah.org.uk

Rose Lodge & The Meadows, Farnham Road:
(See Royal Surrey)

The Royal Surrey: Revd David Hobden
Tel: 01483 406835 
Email: dhobden@nhs.net

Revd Judy McArthur-Edwards 
Tel: 01483 571122 extn 4044 
Email: judyedwards@nhs.net

Alan Taylor (Free Church)

Sam Beare Hospice, Weybridge: Revd Brian Prothero 
Tel: 01932 842566 
Email: brianprothero@btinternet.com

Surrey & Borders Partnership NHS Trust: Revd Sue Bull
Tel: 01372 742703

Walton Hospital: Revd David Netherwood (URC)
Tel: 01932 223244

Whiteley Village, Walton-on-Thames: (elderly)
Vacancy
Email: chaplain@whiteleyvillage.org.uk

Woking Hospice: Revd Dr Peter Harwood 
Tel: 01483 740897 
Email: peter.harwood@christchurchwoking.org

Lay chaplain: Mrs Ann Huggett 
Tel: 01483 881750 
Email: annh@wokinghospice.co.uk

Prisons

H.M. Prison Coldingley: Revd Ian Thompson

H.M. Prison Downview: Revd Wendy Harvey
Email: wendy.harvey@hmps.gsi.gov.uk

H.M. Prison High Down: Revd Sue Lucas
Email: sue.lucas@hmps.gsi.gov.uk

H.M. Prison Send: Revd Lesley Mason 
Email: lesley.mason@hmps.gsi.gov.uk

Other Chaplaincies

Acorn Christian Foundation: Revd Elizabeth Knifton 
Tel: 01420 478121 
Email: eknifton@acornchristian.org

Community of St Peter: Revd Haydon Wilcox
Tel: 01252 621639 
Email: haydonwilcox@mac.com

Chaplain Among Deaf People: Tracey Wade
Tel: 01483 790327
Email: tracey.wade@cofeguildford.org.uk

Diocesan Guild of Virgers: Canon Chris Vallins 
Email: chrisvallins@yahoo.com

Mothers’ Union: Revd Sarah Brough 
Tel: 01428 682008

South East Coast Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust: Francis Pole (Lead Chaplain)
Email: francispole@francispole.co.uk

St John Ambulance Brigade:
Vacancy

Surrey Police Force Chaplain: Patrick Samuels
Co-ordinating a team of Volunteer Police Chaplains (ordained and lay)
Email: patrick.samuels@surrey.pnn.police.uk

Guildford Town Centre: Mr Rod Boreham 
Tel: 07500 834658 
Email: rod.boreham@gtcc.org.uk

Woking Theatres: Revd Dr Peter Harwood 
Tel: 01483 762100 
Email: peter.harwood@christchurchwoking.org

Woking Town Centre: Revd Dr Peter Harwood 
Tel: 01483 762100 
Email: peter.harwood@christchurchwoking.org

YMCA: Mr Rod Boreham 
Tel: 01483 532555

Yvonne Arnaud Theatre, Guildford: Canon Robert Cotton 
Tel: 01483 575489