Bishops and Senior Staff

 

Bishops

 

Bishop of Guildford
Vacancy
Willow Grange, Woking Road, Guildford, Surrey, GU4 7QS
Tel: 01483 590500
Fax: 01483 590501
Email: bishop.guildford@cofeguildford.org.uk

 

 

Personal Assistant to the Bishop of Guildford
Mary Morris
Tel: 01483 590500
Fax: 01483 590501
Email: mary.morris@cofeguildford.org.uk

 

 

 

Chaplain to the Bishop of Guildford
The Revd Mark Heather BA LLB
Tel: 01483 590500
Fax: 01483 590501
Email: mark.heather@cofeguildford.org.uk

 

 

 


 

The Suffragan Bishop of Dorking
Bishop Commissary during the Vacancy-in-See
Rt Revd Ian Brackley
Dayspring, 13 Pilgrim's Way, Guildford, GU4 8AD
Tel: 01483 570829
Fax: 01483 567268
Email: bishop.ian@cofeguildford.org.uk

 

 

Personal Assistant
Muriel Mulvany
Tel: 01483 570829
Fax: 01483 567268
Email: muriel.mulvany@cofeguildford.org.uk

 

 

 


Archdeacons

 

Archdeacon of Surrey
The Venerable Stuart Beake
Archdeacon's House, Lime Grove, West Clandon, Guildford , Surrey, GU4 7UT
Tel: 01483 790352 (office)
Fax: 01483 790333
Email: stuart.beake@cofeguildford.org.uk

 

 

Archdeacon of Dorking
The Venerable Paul Bryer
The Old Cricketers, Portsmouth Road, Ripley GU23 6ER
Tel: 01483 790352 (office)
Fax: 01483 790333
Email: paul.bryer@cofeguildford.org.uk

 

 

 

Personal Assistant to the Archdeacons
Frances-Anne Cross
Tel: 01483 790352
Fax: 01483 790333
Email: frances.cross@cofeguildford.org.uk

 

 

 


 

The Dean of Guildford

 

The Dean of Guildford
The Very Revd Dianna Gwilliams
The Cathedral of the Holy Spirit, Stag Hill, Guildford GU2 7UP
Tel: 01483 547862
Email: dean@guildford-cathedral.org

 

 

 

Personal Assistant to the Dean
Cathy Mansell
Tel: 01483 547862
Email: cathy@guildford-cathedral.org
 

 

 

 

Photograph of Dianna Gwilliams by Andy Newbold/Surrey Life Magazine

Latest News from around the Diocese

Keep up to date with the latest news from around Guildford Diocese, using the links below.

Do you have a story for us? It could not be easier to tell us your news and spread the message across the Diocese. Simply click the button below.

Tell Us Your News!

High quality website important, say 99%

Following a website user survey the diocese is developing plans for a new website to help improve the use and usefulness of the online service
Read More...

High Sheriff to kick-start sponsored cycle for Guildford YMCA

The ride will promote awareness and provide funds to support the work of the charity
Read More...

Anonymous trust pledges to match Cathedral Appeal donations

An anonymous trust has announced it will match any donations up to £45,000
Read More...

Christian Aid launches emergency Gaza appeal

Charity urges churchgoers to back humanitarian appeal with prayer, action and donations
Read More...

Bishop visits projects supporting North Farnham families

Bishop Ian hears how volunteers are helping families develop resilience
Read More...

Adrian Vincent's Synod Speech - Women Bishops

Adrian Vincent's speech during the debate on women Bishops
Read More...

See behind the scenes with WW1 themed Heritage Open Days

Heritage Open Days are back this year with a WW1 theme
Read More...

War Horse revisited

Sound the bugle! 100 miles on horseback across France for the First World War centenary
Read More...

Ready, set, Ride+Stride

The Ride+Stride is back again to help save our churches
Read More...

Welcome our new Revs!

The diocese's new priests and deacons are ordained this Petertide
Read More...