Bishops and Senior Staff

 

Bishops

 

Bishop of Guildford
Vacancy
Willow Grange, Woking Road, Guildford, Surrey, GU4 7QS
Tel: 01483 590500
Fax: 01483 590501
Email: bishop.guildford@cofeguildford.org.uk

 

 

Personal Assistant to the Bishop of Guildford
Mary Morris
Tel: 01483 590500
Fax: 01483 590501
Email: mary.morris@cofeguildford.org.uk

 

 

 

Chaplain to the Bishop of Guildford
The Revd Mark Heather BA LLB
Tel: 01483 590500
Fax: 01483 590501
Email: mark.heather@cofeguildford.org.uk

 

 

 


 

The Suffragan Bishop of Dorking
Bishop Commissary during the Vacancy-in-See
Rt Revd Ian Brackley
Dayspring, 13 Pilgrim's Way, Guildford, GU4 8AD
Tel: 01483 570829
Fax: 01483 567268
Email: bishop.ian@cofeguildford.org.uk

 

 

Personal Assistant
Muriel Mulvany
Tel: 01483 570829
Fax: 01483 567268
Email: muriel.mulvany@cofeguildford.org.uk

 

 

 


Archdeacons

 

Archdeacon of Surrey
The Venerable Stuart Beake
Archdeacon's House, Lime Grove, West Clandon, Guildford , Surrey, GU4 7UT
Tel: 01483 790352 (office)
Fax: 01483 790333
Email: stuart.beake@cofeguildford.org.uk

 

 

Archdeacon of Dorking
The Venerable Paul Bryer
The Old Cricketers, Portsmouth Road, Ripley GU23 6ER
Tel: 01483 790352 (office)
Fax: 01483 790333
Email: paul.bryer@cofeguildford.org.uk

 

 

 

Personal Assistant to the Archdeacons
Frances-Anne Cross
Tel: 01483 790352
Fax: 01483 790333
Email: frances.cross@cofeguildford.org.uk

 

 

 


 

The Dean of Guildford

 

The Dean of Guildford
The Very Revd Dianna Gwilliams
The Cathedral of the Holy Spirit, Stag Hill, Guildford GU2 7UP
Tel: 01483 547862
Email: dean@guildford-cathedral.org

 

 

 

Personal Assistant to the Dean
Cathy Mansell
Tel: 01483 547862
Email: cathy@guildford-cathedral.org
 

 

 

 

Photograph of Dianna Gwilliams by Andy Newbold/Surrey Life Magazine

Latest News from around the Diocese

Keep up to date with the latest news from around Guildford Diocese, using the links below.

Do you have a story for us? It could not be easier to tell us your news and spread the message across the Diocese. Simply click the button below.

Tell Us Your News!

Hurray! Guildford Cathedral's Appeal reaches £1.3m milestone

Cathedral can now apply for a multi-million pound grant from the Heritage Lottery Fund
Read More...

Best-selling classical artist to perform at Guildford Cathedral

Russell Watson is set to perform 'A Candlelight Christmas' on his tour around UK's most beautiful churches
Read More...

Guildford Cathedral choristers make finals of BBC competition

Two choristers are in the final eight of BBC Radio 2 Young Choristers of the Year competition 2014
Read More...

New free 'Skype surgeries' to aid church care

The National Churches Trust launch free video call consultations for places of worship
Read More...

Village church hosts world première of leading composer’s work

St Luke's, Grayshott will stage the new choral work of Karl Jenkins to mark a 10 year anniversary
Read More...

High quality website important, say 99%

Following a website user survey the diocese is developing plans for a new website to help improve the use and usefulness of the online service
Read More...

High Sheriff to kick-start sponsored cycle for Guildford YMCA

The ride will promote awareness and provide funds to support the work of the charity
Read More...