Who's Who in the Diocese


Bishop of Guildford
Vacancy
Willow Grange, Woking Road, Guildford, Surrey, GU4 7QS
Tel: 01483 590500
Fax: 01483 590501
Email: bishop.guildford@cofeguildford.org.uk

Personal Assistant
Mary Morris
Tel: 01483 590500
Fax: 01483 590501
Email: mary.morris@cofeguildford.org.uk

Chaplain to the Bishop of Guildford
The Revd Mark Heather BA LLB
Tel: 01483 590500
Fax: 01483 590501
Email: mark.heather@cofeguildford.org.uk

The Suffragan Bishop of Dorking and Bishop Commissary during the Vacancy-in-See
Rt Revd Ian Brackley
Dayspring, 13 Pilgrim's Way, Guildford, GU4 8AD
Tel: 01483 570829
Fax: 01483 567268
Email: bishop.ian@cofeguildford.org.uk

 

Personal Assistant
Muriel Mulvany
Tel: 01483 570829
Fax: 01483 567268
Email: muriel.mulvany@cofeguildford.org.uk

 

Stuart Beake

Archdeacon of Surrey
The Venerable Stuart Beake
Archdeacon's House, Lime Grove, West Clandon, Guildford GU4 7UT
Tel: 01483 790352 (office)
Fax: 01483 790333
Email: stuart.beake@cofeguildford.org.uk

Correspondence to Diocesan House, Quarry Street, Guildford GU1 3XG

 

 

Paul Bryer

Archdeacon of Dorking
The Venerable Paul Bryer
The Old Cricketers, Portsmouth Road, Ripley GU23 6ER
Tel: 01483 790352 (office)
Fax: 01483 790333
Email: paul.bryer@cofeguildford.org.uk

Correspondence to Diocesan House, Quarry Street, Guildford GU1 3XG

 

 

Fanny Cross

Personal Assistant to the Archdeacons
Frances-Anne Cross
Tel: 01483 790352
Fax: 01483 790333
Email: frances.cross@cofeguildford.org.uk

 

 

 

Dianna Gwilliams

The Dean of Guildford
The Very Revd Dianna Gwilliams
The Cathedral of the Holy Spirit, Stag Hill, Guildford GU2 7UP
Tel: 01483 547862
Email: dean@guildford-cathedral.org

 

 

 

Personal Assistant to the Dean
Vacancy
Tel: 01483 547862
Email: deanspa@guildford-cathedral.org





 

Latest News from around the Diocese

Keep up to date with the latest news from around Guildford Diocese, using the links below.

Do you have a story for us? It could not be easier to tell us your news and spread the message across the Diocese. Simply click the button below.

Tell Us Your News!

Besom prepares over 100 Christmas food hampers for Camberley

Volunteers are busy delivering Christmas cheer
Read More...

CofE's first woman bishop announced

The Revd Libby Lane to be the Bishop of Stockport
Read More...

Quick! Government announces £15 million roof scheme for church buildings

Vulnerable listed churches urged to apply by January 30
Read More...

Community invited to form giant puzzle at St John's this Christmas

Over 1,800 jigsaw pieces sent to homes in Stoke next Guildford
Read More...

Confirmation of election of new Bishop of Guildford

Bishop Andrew confirmed as next Bishop of Guildford
Read More...

Bishop Andrew's first day in the diocese - VIDEO

We follow Bishop Andrew through his first day in the Diocese
Read More...

Inauguration date for next Bishop of Guildford announced / Video launched

Date set for ticketed service
Read More...