Bishop's Sermons

Eucharist of the Holy Oils - Thursday 17th April 2014

Diocesan Synod - Same Sex Marriage - Saturday 1st March 2014

Christmas Day - Wednesday 25th December 2013 - Bishop Ian

Bishop Christopher's Farewell Service - Saturday 30th November 2013

Diocesan Synod - Saturday 22nd June 2013

Anniversay of Coronation - Sunday 9th June 2013 - Bishop Christopher

Pentecost - Sunday 19th May 2013 - Bishop Christopher

Mother's Union Annunciation - Monday 8th April 2013 - Bishop Ian

Easter Sunday 2013 - Bishop Christopher

Renewal of Ministries - Thursday 28th March 2013 - Bishop Christopher

 

 

 

 

Latest News from around the Diocese

Keep up to date with the latest news from around Guildford Diocese, using the links below.

Do you have a story for us? It could not be easier to tell us your news and spread the message across the Diocese. Simply click the button below.

Tell Us Your News!

Churches face 'demographic timebomb'

Church needs your help to grow younger congregations
Read More...

Join us in spreading what #Eastermeans

Share the Easter message on Twitter
Read More...

Walk of Witness and Wintershall

Churches of Guildford remember the death and resurrection of Christ
Read More...

Councillors and Church leaders go hungry to support campaign against hunger

Day of Fasting on Friday April 4
Read More...

Season of Invitation training in May

Learn how to create a culture of invitation in your Church
Read More...

Twenty years of women ministry to be celebrated at Guildford Cathedral

Everyone welcome to a special service
Read More...