bnr_about

Who's who in the Diocese

 See also: Bishops & Senior Clergy

Administration

PeterColesWeb Peter Coles
more

Diocesan Secretary

diocesan.secretary@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790301

MiaWeb1 Mia Elliott

PA to the Diocesan Secretary & Office Manager

mia.elliott@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790308

Chris Web Chris Ellis

Deputy Diocesan Secretary

chris.ellis@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790303

Codge Vullo Web Codge Vullo
more

Parish Support and Finance Officer

codge.vullo@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790304

​Front of House

Simon Walker

Chairman of The Board


Simon graduated in Geography, then took a Masters in Tropical Agricultural Economics before pursuing a career in corporate finance, specialising first in business valuation and later strategic development and planning.  Since ‘retiring’ in 2005, he has developed a portfolio career largely in voluntary roles.  Simon has extensive experience as a Governor in both primary and secondary schools - he is currently Lead Governor for Resources at The Wavell School, Farnborough and Chair of the Hampshire Schools Forum.  Simon also serves as a Trustee/Director of Broadhurst (a mental health focused industrial and provident society, operating primarily in Rushmoor), a magistrate on the North Hampshire bench (sitting in both the adult and family courts) and a Licensed Lay Minister at St Peter’s, Farnborough.  He works (as a part-time consultant) with Flame International, a charity working for healing, forgiveness and reconciliation by bringing God’s love and compassion for the broken to war-torn and suffering communities.  
Simon Walker 1

HR

LyndaDonaldsonWeb2 Lynda Donaldson

HR Director and Head of Safeguarding

lynda.donaldson@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790310

GerardineWeb Gerardine Brown
more

HR Manager

gerardine.brown@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790302

Communications

Robert Hargrave Robert Hargrave

Director of Communications

robert.hargrave@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790360

Cat Payne Catherine Payne

Communications Officer

catherine.payne@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790316

MaryPetersWeb Mary Peters

Information Officer

mary.peters@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790355

DanielWeb1 Daniel Taylor

Digital Content and Communications Officer

daniel.taylor@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790314

OutOfHours Out-of-Hours Urgent Media Enquiries Contact
more

Communications Team

07500 042769

Safeguarding (Adult and Child Protection)

IanBerry1 Ian Berry
more

Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser (Child and Adult Protection)

ian.berry@cofeguildford.org.uk

0754 456 6850

jane huttly1 Jane Huttly

Diocesan Safeguarding (Policy and Training) Adviser

jane.huttly@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790321

Boo Boo Squires
more

Safeguarding Administrator

rebecca.squires@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790354

Disclosure and Barring Service (DBS) - lay staff

LindaH Linda Hayward
more

Disclosure and Barring Service (DBS) Manager

linda.hayward@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790331

Disclosure and Barring Service (DBS) - Clergy

MaryMorrisWeb Mary Morris

Personal Assistant to the Bishop of Guildford

mary.morris@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 590500

Accounting Services

MalcTW1 Malcolm Twigger-Ross

Director of Finance

malcolm.twigger-ross@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790332

Nicholas Nicolaou Web Nicholas Nicolaou

Finance Manager

Nicholas.Nicolaou@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790318

Mary Johnson Web Mary Johnson

Finance Assistant

mary.johnson@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790312

Rosie Horner Web Rosie Horner

Ministry and Finance Officer

rosie.horner@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790356

Property

Alvin Allison Web Alvin Allison
more

Property Director

alvin.allison@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790317

Emma Wade Web Emma Wade
more

Property Administrator

property@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790305

Tim Davies Tim Davies
more

Interim Property Surveyor

property@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790337

Wendy Harris Web Wendy Harris
more

Diocesan Advisory Committee (DAC) and Pastoral Secretary

wendy.harris@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790313

Angela Frisby Angela Frisby
more

Assistant DAC Administrator

angela.frisby@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790364

JaneSealsWeb Jane Seals
more

Custodian Trust Administrator

jane.seals@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790336

IT

DavidM1 David Marles
Mike Manisty Web Mike Manisty

IT Service Contract Manager

michael.manisty@cofeguildford.org.uk

Communities Engagement Team

JoCookes Jo Cookes

Director of Communities Engagement Team

jo.cookes@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790330

EmmaBeswickWeb Emma Beswick

PA to the Director & Team Co-ordinator

emma.beswick@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790324

TonyOakdenWeb Tony Oakden

Church and Community Adviser

tony.oakden@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790325

Suzette1 Suzette Jones

Health & Wellbeing Adviser

suzette.jones@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790335

TraceyWadeWeb Tracey Wade

Sensory Inclusion Adviser

tracey.wade@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790327

img_nigel_drury Nigel Drury

Parish & Community Engagement Adviser

n.drury@spelthorne.gov.uk

01483 790347 / 07979 887467

Jane Coles Web Jane Coles

Admin Support for the Parish and Community Engagement Adviser

jane.coles@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790342

Kauser1 Kauser Akhtar
more

Surrey Faith Links Adviser

kauser.akhtar@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790334

Vacant. Please contact Church and Community Adviser Tony Oakden until we reappoint. Vacant. Please contact Church and Community Adviser Tony Oakden until we reappoint.

Bridges Youth Project Coordinator

NicolaBassaniWeb Nicola Bassani

Partnership Adviser

nicola.bassani@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790306 / 07721 040266

Warnke1 Jon Warnke

Faiths Major Incident Co-ordinator

jon.warnke@cofeguildford.org.uk

CliveRichardsonWeb Clive Richardson

Carer Support Adviser

clive.richardson@cofeguildford.org.uk

07990 956392

Lesley Crawley Lesley Crawley

Diocesan Environment Adviser

Lesley.Crawley@cofeguildford.org.uk

01252 820537

Jane Voake Jane Voake

Families Matter Project – Sandy Hill, Hale

Jane.voake@cofeguildford.org.uk

07827 567014

Kelly hewson Kelly Hewson

Families Matter Project – North Leatherhead

Kelly.hewson@cofeguildford.org.uk

07548962881

Carol Robins Carol Robins

Families Matter Project – North Walton

carol.robins@cofeguildford.org.uk

07955 351052

Jackie Bruder pic Jackie Bruder

Manager, Surrey Appropriate Adult Volunteer Services (SAAVS)

jackie@saavs.org

07802 526769

img_cathy_burrows Cathy Burrows

Volunteer Co-ordinator, Surrey Appropriate Adult Services (SAAVS)

info@saavs.org

07802 526769

Discipleship, Vocation and Ministry

HazelWeb Hazel Whitehead

Director for Discipleship, Vocation and Ministry Team

hazel.whitehead@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790307

Katrina Henderson Web Katrina Henderson

PA and Team Administrator

Katrina.Henderson@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790345

WChallis William Challis

Director of Ordinands

william.challis@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790322

MargaretSmith1 Margaret Smith

PA to the Director of Ordinands

margaret.smith@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790323

SteveSummers1 Steve Summers

Principal of the Local Ministry Programme (LMP)

steve.summers@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790319

PauletteWithycombe1 Paulette Withycombe

Course Administrator and PA to the LMP Principal

paulette.withycombe@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790351

Glynis B web Glynis Beazley

Diocesan Vocations Adviser

glynis.beazley@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790338

Barbara Steele-Perkins Barbara Steele-Perkins

Assessing End of Curacy officer

barbara.steele-perkins@cofeguildford.org.uk

01428 648563

MattPrior1 Matt Prior

Adult Discipleship Development Adviser

matt.prior@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790309

SarahHutton1 Sarah Hutton

Spiritual Growth Facilitator

sarah.hutton@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790340

SueLawrence1 Sue Lawrence
more

Senior Tutor, Pastoral Assistant Foundation Training

sue.lawrence@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790340

Noelle Coe Noelle Coe

Continuing Ministerial Development for all Pastoral Assistants

Jane Hiley Jane Hiley

Warden of Licensed Lay Ministers

wardenofllms@cofeguildford.org.uk

01372 273095

img_stephen_linton Stephen Linton

LLM Registrar and Secretary

registrarofllms@cofeguildford.org.uk

01252 715209

Pippa Ross McCabe 1 Pippa Ross-McCabe

Director of Studies LMP and SCRTP Academic Registrar

Pippa.Ross-McCabe@cofeguildford.org.uk

01932 342374

Andy Spencer 1 Andy Spencer

LMP Year Tutor

Andy.Spencer@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 416333

Jo Winn-Smith - Oct 15 Jo Winn-Smith
AlisonBishop Alison Bishop

Ministerial Review Administrator

alison.bishop@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790328

Parish Development and Evangelism

AlanHulmeWeb Alan Hulme

Director & Team Leader for Parish Development and Evangelism Team

alan.hulme@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 484921

JennyP1 Jenny Parsons

PA/Team Administrator

jenny.parsons@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 484902

Vacancy Vacancy

Team Administrator

01483 484924

Danny Wignall Danny Wignall
Juliet Juliet Evans

Diocesan Stewardship Adviser

juliet.evans@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 484923

Lorraine Faires Lorraine Faires
Sarah Vullo Website Sarah Vullo

Assistant to the Stewardship Adviser

sarah.vullo@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 484907

JensMankelWeb Jens Mankel

Church Planting and Fresh Expressions Adviser

jens.mankel@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 484920

Vacant. Please contact Youth Adviser David Welch until we reappoint. Vacant. Please contact Youth Adviser David Welch until we reappoint.

Children & Families Ministry Adviser & Resource Centre Manager

Stef1 Steff Shepherd

Assistant Children & families Ministry Adviser & Resource Centre Assistant

steff.shepherd@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 484914

DavidWelch2 David Welch

Diocesan Youth Adviser

david.welch@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 484908

Education

Alex Tear Alex Tear
more

Director of Education

alex.tear@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 484900

Jonathan_Gambier Jonathan Gambier
more

Deputy Director of Education and Head of School Effectiveness

jonathan.gambier@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 484906

SarahTickner Sarah Tickner
more

PA to the Director, Centre Manager

sarah.tickner@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 484900

DeborahPepper1 Deborah Pepper
more

GDET Officer

deborah.pepper@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 450423

JaneWhittington1 Jane Whittington
more

Schools Officer – Christian Distinctiveness, RE,Spiritual Development & Christian Distinctiveness of Church Schools (M,T,Th)

jane.whittington@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 484905

Jane Whittingdale Jane Whittingdale
more

Schools Services Manager

jane.whittingdale@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 484911

Helen Dean Helen Dean
more

School Consultant

helen.dean@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790300

Sarah Bourke Web Sarah Bourke

School Buildings & Finance Officer

sarah.bourke@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 484917

Thomas Hallam Web Thomas Hallam

Assistant Buildings Officer

thomas.hallam@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 790326

rachel boxer Rachel Boxer
more

Consultant

rachel.boxer@cofeguildford.org.uk

01483 450423

SAFEGUARDING The Diocese does not tolerate abuse of any kind. Enquiries
YOUR DATA PRIVACY View the diocesan general privacy notice and data protection policy.