Synodical Government in the Diocese

The Synodical Government Measure 1969 sets out the governance of the Church of England at three Synodical levels: General, Diocesan and Deanery. Each Synod is made up of clergy and laity, of which a significant number are elected.

For further information or advice, please contact:

Nick Edmonds

Deputy Diocesan Secretary & Communications Team Leader

01483 790303

Gill Scarrott-Jones

Parish Support and Finance Officer

01483 790304

John 1:14

The Word became flesh and blood, and moved into the neighborhood, We saw the glory with our own eyes, the one-of-a-kind glory.  

Contributed by the Revd Sarah Hutton, Spiritual Growth Facilitator for the diocese

© Copyright Diocese of Guildford 2014 – All rights reserved.