Colorful_handprints_on_a_tablecloth

Safeguarding Training

Training Courses

An overview of the safeguarding training courses offered by the Diocese of Guildford.

Who should attend?

It is required that people holding certain positions in church attend training sessions, requirements per role can be found here.

Booking Form

All safeguarding training sessions must be booked here. Any enquiries - contact the safeguarding training administrator on Email or Tel: 01483 790354.

  • Upcoming Training Dates
    This list shows all upcoming training sessions - click on ​a course to see future dates.
  • C1

    Thu 8 Jun 13:30 - 16:00

    Thu 6 Jul 13:30 - 16:00

    Wed 19 Jul 10:00 - 12:30

    Thu 7 Sep 13:30 - 16:00

  • C2/S1

    Wed 14 Jun 9:30 - 13:00

    Sat 1 Jul 9:30 - 13:00 Church of St Peter & St Paul, West Clandon, GU4 7RG (Guildford Deanery)

    Wed 5 Jul 13:00 - 16:30

    Tue 12 Sep 9:30 - 13:00 

    Sat 30 Sep 9:30 - 13:00 St Mary of Bethany, Woking, GU22 7UH (Woking Deanery)

  • C3 Leadership

    Thu 29 Jun 9:45 - 16:15​

    Sat 15 Jul 9:45 - 16:15

    Mon 17 Jul 9:45 - 16:15​

    Wed 6 Sep 9:45 - 16:15

    Sat 16 Sep 9:45 - 16:15

    Sat 7 Oct 9:45 - 16:15​​

    Sat 28 Oct 9:45 - 16:15
  • S3 DA - Domestic Abuse

    Tue 6 Jun 19:30 - 22:00 FULLY BOOKED​

    Fri 16 Jun 9:45 - 12:45 FULLY BOOKED

    Sat 24 Jun 9:45 - 12:45 Easter Centre, Egham, TW20 9HL(Runnymede Deanery)​

    Wed 26 Jul 19:30 - 22:00 St Paul’s, Dorking, RH4 2HT (Dorking Deanery)

    Tue 12 Sep 13:30 - 16:30​

    Sat 30 Sep 9:45 - 12:45 St Mary's, Chiddingfold, GU8 4SH (Godalming Deanery)

    Sat 11 Nov 9:45 - 12:45 St John's, Windlesham, GU20 6BL (Surrey Heath Deanery)​

  • Safer Ways with Social Media
    Tue 11 Jul 10:00 – 12:30 St John's Centre, Merrow, GU4 7AA