bnr_about

Chaplaincies and Special Ministries

Armed Services

Chaplains of the Regular Forces exercise their ministry world-wide under licence to the Archbishop of Canterbury who delegates jurisdiction to the Bishop to the Forces, and to the Archdeacons for the Navy, Army and Air Force. In turn, Archdeacons have appointed representatives to this diocese. The Anglican Chaplains have permission to officiate. Ecumenical courtesies are to be extended to the others.

Parshioners' Rights
Members of the Armed Services have the same rights as civilain residents of the parish, even when living on an MoD establishment. They also have the freedom to seek the ministry of a Chaplain appointed by the MoD.

ARMY
Royal Garrison Church of All Saints, Farnborough Road, Aldershot GU11 1QA

Senior Chaplain: Revd Steve Franklin
Tel: 01252 348969

The Royal Yeomanry: Vacancy

1075 (Camberley) Sqdn ATC: Revd Bruce Nicole
Tel: 01276 23602
Email: bruce.nicole@stmichaelscamberley.com

Cadet Chaplains

1075 (Camberley) Sqdn ATC: Revd Bruce Nicole
Tel: 01276 23602
Email: bruce.nicole@stmichaelscamberley.com

1408 (Cranleigh) Sqdn ATC: Vacant

1408 (Dorking) Sqdn ATC: Revd Stuart Peace
Tel: 01306 883002
Email: stuart@peaces.freeserve.co.uk

1172 (Esher) Sqdn ATC: Vacancy

229 (Farnham) Sqdn ATC: Mr Andrew Hill
Tel: 01252 449558
Email: andrewahill@talktalk.net

1254 (Godalming) Sqdn ATC: Revd James Rattue
Tel:  01483 860709
Email:  jamesrattue@hotmail.com

261 (Guildford) Sqdn ATC: Vacant

1268 (Haslemere) Sqdn ATC: Revd Delia Orme
Tel: 01428 644853
Email: delia.orme@btinternet.com

199 (Walton & Hersham) Sqdn ATC: Vacant

1349 (Woking) Sqdn ATC: Revd Dave Doran
Email: dave.doran@stmaryofbethany.org.uk

ARMY CADET FORCE
Vacancy

Education

Charterhouse School
Senior Chaplain: Revd Clive Case
Tel: 01483 291741
Email: cac@charterhouse.org.uk

Asst Chaplain: Revd Adam Watkinson
Email: ajmw@charterhouse.org.uk

City of London Freemen's School: Revd Jon Prior
Email: jprior@clfs.surrey.sch.uk

Chaplain Cranleigh Senior School: Revd Tim Lewis
Tel: 01483 273666

Chaplain Cranleigh Prep School: Revd Neil Green
Tel: 01483 273666

Duke of Kent School, Ewhurst:
Vacancy

Senior Chaplain, Epsom College: Revd Canon Paul Thompson
Tel: 01372 821288
Email: s-chaplain@epsomcollege.org.uk

Gordon’s School, West End:
Vacancy

Lay Chaplain, King Edward’s School, Witley: Mr Tim Norton
Tel: 01483 682168

Manor House School:
Vacancy

Priory School, Dorking: Mr Stuart Ryland
Tel: 01306 887337
Email: srd@priorycofe.com

Reeds School, Cobham: Revd Alan Clarke
Tel: (chaplain’s office) 01932 869080 (school) 01932 869044

St Catherine's, Bramley: Revd Benji McNair Scott
Email: benjimcns@gmail.com

St John’s, Leatherhead: Revd Charles Moloney
Email: CMoloney@stjohns.surrey.sch.uk 

Christ’s College, Guildford: Revd Rob Lewis
Tel: 01483 537373

Higher and Further Education

Brooklands College: Revd Brian Prothero
Tel: 01932 842566 
Email: brianprothero@btinternet.com

The Sixth Form College, Farnborough:
Vacancy

Farnborough College of Technology:
Vacancy

Godalming College: Ian Stonehouse 
Tel: 01483 421267

Guildford College of FE & HE: ​Vacancy

Royal Holloway College: Vacancy

Strode’s College Egham:
Vacancy

University College for the Creative Arts, Epsom:
Vacancy

University of Surrey: Vacancy

Woking College: Vacancy

Hospitals and Homes

Bishop’s Adviser for Healthcare Chaplaincy: Vacancy

Ashford & St Peter’s Hospital, Chertsey:
Coordinating Chaplain: Revd Laurence Gamlen
Tel: 01932 ​723324
Email: laurence.gamlen@nhs.net

Cedar House, Ridgewood, Frimley: Permanently closed

East Surrey Hospital, Reigate:
Head of Chaplaincy and Spiritual Care: Fr Stanley Njoka (Southwark Diocese)
Tel: 01737 768511 x 6120
Email: stanley.njoka@nhs.net

Chaplain: Revd Vlada Rakin (CofE)
Email: vlada.rakin@nhs.net

Epsom & St Helier University Hospitals NHS Trust
Coordinating Chaplain: ​Revd Simon Ellison
Email: simon.ellison@nhs.net
Tel: 0208 296 2917

Revd ​Kaz Reeves
Email: kaz.reeves@nhs.net
Tel: 0208 296 2917

Farnham Hospital: See Frimley Park Hospital

Fleet & District Hospital: See Frimley Park Hospital

Frimley Park Hospital (Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust)
Coordinating Chaplain: Revd Jennifer Sistig
Email: jennifer.sistig@nhs.net
Tel: 01276 604184

Revd Barry Burbidge 
Email: barry.burbidge@nhs.net
Tel: 01276 604184

Revd Lizzie Toms
Email: elizabeth.toms1@nhs.net
Tel: 01276 604184

Lay chaplain: Mr Nigel Pool (Free Church)
Email: nigel.pool@nhs.net
Tel: 01276 604184

Haslemere Milford Hospital: See The Royal Surrey County Hospital

Milford Hospital: See The Royal Surrey County Hospital

Mount Alvernia Hospital, Guildford: Vacancy

Phyllis Tuckwell Memorial Hospice, Farnham:
Revd Dr Jill Thornton (URC)
Email: jill.thornton@pth.org.uk  

Tel: 01252 729430

Revd Sue Lattey
Email: sue.lattey@pth.org.uk

Princess Alice Hospice, Esher:
Revd Dr Steve Nolan (Baptist)

Email: chaplain@pah.org.uk
Tel: 01372 461806 

Rose Lodge & The Meadows, Farnham Road: Vacancy

The Royal Surrey Hospital (Royal Surrey County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust):
Revd Adrian Teare
Email: a.teare@nhs.net
Tel: 01483 406835

Revd Allan Taylor (Free Church)
Email: allan.taylor@nhs.net

Revd Heather Wilson (Free Church)
Email: heather.wilson22@nhs.net

Revd Jasmine Runnacles (CofE)
Email: jasmine.runnacles@nhs.net

Mental Health Care

Surrey & Borders Partnership NHS Trust:
Lead for pastoral and spiritual care: Revd Nigel Copsey
Email: nigel.copsey@sabp.nhs.uk
Tel: 0300 5555 222

Deputy Team Leader for West of Surrey: Revd Josiah Anyinsah (Baptist)
Email: josiah.anyinsah@sabp.nhs.uk

Multifaith Cordinator: Kauser Akhtar
Email: Kauser.Akhtar@sabp.nhs.uk

Jewish coordinator: Rabbi Dañny Rich

Assistant Chaplains:
Alisdair Semple - Alisdair.Semple@sabp.nhs.uk
Richard Adams - Richard.Adams@sabp.nhs.uk 

Prisons

H.M. Prison Coldingley: Revd Rod Sanders

H.M. Prison Downview: Revd Beverly Fraser
Email: beverly.fraser@hmps.gsi.gov.uk

H.M. Prison High Down: 
Vacancy

H.M. Prison Send: Revd Lesley Mason 
Email: lesley.mason@hmps.gsi.gov.uk

Other Chaplaincies

Acorn Christian Foundation: Revd Elizabeth Knifton 
Tel: 01420 478121 
Email: eknifton@acornchristian.org

Community of St Peter: Revd Haydon Wilcox
Tel: 01252 621639 
Email: haydonwilcox@mac.com

​Deaf Ministry - Sensory Inclusion Adviser: Tracey Wade
Tel: 01483 790327
Email: tracey.wade@cofeguildford.org.uk

Diocesan Guild of Virgers: Canon Chris Vallins 
Email: chrisvallins@yahoo.com

Mothers’ Union: Revd Jackie Richardson
Tel: 01932 228883
Email: jackie@allsaintsweston.com

South East Coast Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust: Francis Pole (Lead Chaplain)
Email: francispole@francispole.co.uk

St John Ambulance Brigade:
Vacancy

Surrey Police Force Chaplain: Patrick Samuels
Co-ordinating a team of Volunteer Police Chaplains (ordained and lay)
Email: patrick.samuels@surrey.pnn.police.uk

Guildford Town Centre: Mr Rod Boreham 
Tel: 07500 834658 
Email: rod.boreham@gtcc.org.uk

Woking Theatres: Revd Dr Peter Harwood 
Tel: 01483 762100 
Email: peter.harwood@christchurchwoking.org

Woking Town Centre: Revd Dr Peter Harwood 
Tel: 01483 762100 
Email: peter.harwood@christchurchwoking.org

YMCA: Mr Rod Boreham 
Tel: 01483 532555

Yvonne Arnaud Theatre, Guildford: Canon Robert Cotton 
Tel: 01483 575489

SAFEGUARDING The Diocese does not tolerate abuse of any kind. Enquiries
YOUR DATA PRIVACY View the diocesan general privacy notice and data protection policy.