Colorful_handprints_on_a_tablecloth

Safeguarding Training

 

Training Policy

View the Diocese of Guildford Training Policy and Learning Outcomes. (PDF)

 

Which training should I attend?

To view in full screen please click on the table below.​

SG Training Grid 1
SG Training Grid 2

 

A leader or helper at a Children or Young People's group and not sure what training you need to do?

Ask yourself: "Why have I walked into the room?" - view our required training flowchart (PDF) for answers and futher information.

 

Online Training

Core ​1 is now available as an online training course. If you are required to take C​1 (more information above) view a user guide and access the course.

 

Booking Form

All safeguarding training sessions must be booked ​through the booking form. Contact the training administrator at rebecca.squires@cofeguildford.org.uk or 01483 790354 with any enquiries and to be placed on the waiting list for a fully booked session.

 

Upcoming Training Dates

Upcoming training sessions are listed below and may be booked through the booking form. 

  • Upcoming Training Dates

    This list shows all upcoming training sessions - click on ​a course to see future dates.

    All training courses take place at Church House Guildford, 20 Alan Turing Road, Surrey Research Park, Guildford, GU2 7YF unless otherwise stated.

  • Core 1 Online Training

    Core 1 Foundation training is now available to complete online. This must be completed before attending the face to face Core Leadership and Specialist modules listed below.

    We are happy to deliver Core 1 as well as Core 2 (Lay Leadership) training for parishes or for small groups by request. More information about parish training. To enquire about booking parish training please email Boo Squires (rebecca.squires@cofeguildford.org.uk).

  • C1 Face to Face
    Sat 8 Dec St Lawrence, High Street, Chobham, GU24 8AA
  • Core 2 - Lay Leadership

    Wed 5 Dec 9:45 - 12:45 FULLY BOOKED

    Wed 9 Jan 19:00 - 22:00

    Sat 12 Jan 9:45 - 12:45

    Tue 5 Feb 13:30 - 16:30

    Sat 9 Feb 9:45 - 12:45

    Sat 30 Mar 9:45 - 12:45

    Mon 8 Apr 9:45 - 12:45

    Wed 10 Apr 19:00 - 22:00

    Sat 4 May 9:45 - 12:45

    Sat 11 May 9:45 - 12:45

    Tue 14 May 19:00 - 22:00

    Sat 8 Jun 9:45 - 12:45

    Wed 12 Jun 19:00 - 22:00

    Tue 18 Jun 13:30 - 16:30

  • Core 3 - Leadership

    Sat 8 Dec 9:45 - 15:15

    Fri 11 Jan 9:45 - 15:15 FULLY BOOKED

    Sat 26 Jan 9:45 - 15:15

    Sat 2 Feb 9:45 - 15:15

    Wed 13 Feb 9:45 - 15:15

    Thu 21 Feb 9:45 - 15:15

    Thu 14 Mar 9:45 - 15:15

    Sat 23 Mar 9:45 - 15:15

    Sat 6 Apr 9:45 - 15:15

    Tue 9 Apr 9:45 - 15:15

    Thu 9 May 9:45 - 15:15

    Fri 17 May 9:45 - 15:15

    Fri 7 Jun 9:45 - 15:15

    Tue 11 Jun 9:45 - 15:15

  • Core 5 - Leadership Refresher

    Thu 17 Jan 13:30 - 16:30

    Sat 2 Mar 9:45 - 12:45

  • S1 - Safer Recruitment

    Tue 5 Feb 10:30 - 12:30 FULLY BOOKED

    Mon 8 Apr 13:30 - 15:30

    Thu 2 May 19:00 - 21:00​

    Tue 18 Jun 10:30 - 12:30

  • S3 - Domestic Abuse

    Thu 10 Jan 13:30 – 16:30 FULLY BOOKED

    Tue 22 Jan 9:45 – 12:45

    Thu 7 Feb 9:45 – 12:45

    Sat 16 Feb 9:30 – 12:30

    Wed 13 Mar 13:30 – 16:30

    Tue 26 Mar 9:45 – 12:45

    Sat 13 Apr 9:30 – 12:30

    Tue 30 Apr 9:45 – 12:45

  • Safer Ways with Social Media
    ​No Upcoming Dates

SAFEGUARDING The Diocese does not tolerate abuse of any kind. Enquiries
YOUR DATA PRIVACY View the diocesan general privacy notice and data protection policy.