Colorful_handprints_on_a_tablecloth

Safeguarding Training

Training Policy

View the Diocese of Guildford Training Policy and Learning Outcomes. (PDF)

 

Which training should I attend?

To view in full screen please click on the table below.​

SG Training Grid 1
SG Training Grid 2
 

Online Training

Core ​1 is now available as an online training course. If you are required to take C​1 (more information above) view a user guide and access the course.

 

Booking Form

All safeguarding training sessions must be booked ​through the booking form. Contact the training administrator at rebecca.squires@cofeguildford.org.uk or 01483 790354 with any enquiries and to be placed on the waiting list for a fully booked session.

 

Upcoming Training Dates

Upcoming training sessions are listed below and may be booked through the booking form. 

  • Upcoming Training Dates

    This list shows all upcoming training sessions - click on ​a course to see future dates.

    All training courses take place at Church House Guildford, 20 Alan Turing Road, Surrey Research Park, Guildford, GU2 7YF unless otherwise stated.

  • Core 1 Online Training

    Core 1 Foundation training is now available to complete online. This must be completed before attending the face to face Core and Specialist modules listed below.

    We are happy to deliver Core 1 as well as Core 2 (Lay Leadership) training for parishes or for small groups by request. More information about parish training. To enquire about booking parish training please email Boo Squires (rebecca.squires@cofeguildford.org.uk).

  • C1 Face to Face

    Wed 11 Jul 13:30 – 16:30 St Mary the Virgin, Stoke D’Abernon, KT11 3PX

    Tue 31 Jul 13:30 – 16:30 St Thomas-on-the Bourne, Frensham Rd, Farnham GU9 8HA

    Sat 3 Nov 9:45 - 12:45 Easter Centre, Manor Farm Lane, Egham, TW20 9HR

    Tue 17 Oct 19:00 - 22:00 St Anne’s Bagshot, 45 Church Rd, GU19 5EQ

    Sat 10 Nov 9:45 - 12:45 St John's Merrow, 222 Epsom Road, Guildford, GU4 7AA​

  • C2/S1 - Lay Leadership and Safer Recruitment

    Wed 4 Jul 19:00 - 22:00 The Octagon, St Peter & St Paul, Godalming, GU7 1ET

    Mon 9 Jul 9:30 - 13:00

  • Core 2 - Lay Leadership

    Wed 12 Sep 13:30 - 16:30

    Sat 13 Oct 9:30 - 13:00 All Saints Church, 7 Church Rd, Ewell, KT19 9QY​

    Mon 22 Oct 19:15 - 22:00

    Fri 16 Nov 9:45 - 12:45

    Wed 5 Dec 9:45 - 12:45

  • C3/S1 - Leadership and Safer Recruitment

    Sat 23 Jun 9:45 - 16:15

    Fri 6 Jul 9:45 - 16:15 FULLY BOOKED

    Sat 14 Jul 9:45 - 16:15

  • Core 3 - Leadership

    Tue 4 Sep 9:45 - 15:15

    Mon 17 Sep 9:45 - 15:15

    Thu 11 Oct 9:45 - 15:15

    Fri 19 Oct 9:45 - 15:15

    Fri 23 Nov 9:45 - 15:15

  • Core 5 - Leadership Refresher

    Fri 21 Sep 9:45 – 12:45

    Wed 24 Oct 9:45 – 12:45

    Sat 3 Nov 9:45 – 12:45

  • S1 - Safer Recruitment

    Fri 5 Oct 10:00 - 12:00

    Mon 3 Dec 19:00 - 21:00

  • S3 - Domestic Abuse

    Tue 3 Jul 13:30 - 16:30 FULLY BOOKED

    Sat 21 Jul 9.45 - 12.45 Ruxley Church, Epsom, KT19 0HY​ FULLY BOOKED

    Mon 23 Jul 13:30 - 16:30 FULLY BOOKED

    Thu 13 Sep 9:45 - 12:45 FULLY BOOKED

    Sat 15 Sep 9.30 - 12.30 Dorking St Paul, St Paul's Road West, Dorking, RH4 2HT. PASTORAL ASSISTANTS ONLY

    Thu 25 Oct 9:45 - 12:45

    Sat 27 Oct 9:30 - 12:30 Holy Trinity Church, Chobham Rd, Knaphill, GU21 2SX. PASTORAL ASSISTANTS ONLY

    Thu 29 Nov 9:45 - 12:45

    Tue 4 Dec 9:45 - 12:45

  • Safer Ways with Social Media
    Mon 12 Nov 19:30 - 22:00

SAFEGUARDING The Diocese does not tolerate abuse of any kind. Enquiries
YOUR DATA PRIVACY View the diocesan general privacy notice and data protection policy.