Colorful_handprints_on_a_tablecloth

Safeguarding Training

Training Policy

View the Diocese of Guildford Training Policy and Learning Outcomes. (PDF)

 

Which training should I attend?

To view in full screen please click on the table below.​

SG Training Grid 1
SG Training Grid 2
 

Online Training

Core ​1 is now available as an online training course. If you are required to take C​1 (more information above) view a user guide and access the course.

 

Booking Form

All safeguarding training sessions must be booked ​through the booking form. Contact the training administrator at rebecca.squires@cofeguildford.org.uk or 01483 790354 with any enquiries and to be placed on the waiting list for a fully booked session.

 

Upcoming Training Dates

Upcoming training sessions are listed below and may be booked through the booking form. 

  • Upcoming Training Dates

    This list shows all upcoming training sessions - click on ​a course to see future dates.

    All training courses take place at Church House Guildford, 20 Alan Turing Road, Surrey Research Park, Guildford, GU2 7YF unless otherwise stated.

  • Core 1 Online Training

    Core 1 Foundation training is now available to complete online. This must be completed before attending the face to face Core Leadership and Specialist modules listed below.

    We are happy to deliver Core 1 as well as Core 2 (Lay Leadership) training for parishes or for small groups by request. More information about parish training. To enquire about booking parish training please email Boo Squires (rebecca.squires@cofeguildford.org.uk).

  • C1 Face to Face

    Wed 11 Jul 13:30 – 16:30 St Mary the Virgin, Stoke D’Abernon, KT11 3PX

    Tue 31 Jul 13:30 – 16:30 St Thomas-on-the Bourne, Frensham Rd, Farnham GU9 8HA

    Sat 3 Nov 9:45 - 12:45 Easter Centre, Manor Farm Lane, Egham, TW20 9HR

    Tue 17 Oct 19:00 - 22:00 St Anne’s Bagshot, 45 Church Rd, GU19 5EQ

    Sat 10 Nov 9:45 - 12:45 St John's Merrow, 222 Epsom Road, Guildford, GU4 7AA​

  • Core 2 - Lay Leadership

    Wed 12 Sep 13:30 - 16:30

    Sat 13 Oct 9:30 - 13:00 All Saints Church, 7 Church Rd, Ewell, KT19 9QY​

    Mon 22 Oct 19:15 - 22:00

    Fri 16 Nov 9:45 - 12:45

    Wed 5 Dec 9:45 - 12:45

  • Core 3 - Leadership

    Tue 4 Sep 9:45 - 15:15

    Mon 17 Sep 9:45 - 15:15

    Thu 11 Oct 9:45 - 15:15

    Fri 23 Nov 9:45 - 15:15

  • Core 5 - Leadership Refresher

    Fri 21 Sep 9:45 – 12:45

    Wed 24 Oct 9:45 – 12:45

    Sat 3 Nov 9:45 – 12:45

  • S1 - Safer Recruitment

    Fri 5 Oct 10:00 - 12:00

    Wed 7 Nov 10:00 - 12:00​

    Mon 3 Dec 19:00 - 21:00

  • S3 - Domestic Abuse

    Thu 13 Sep 9:45 - 12:45 FULLY BOOKED

    Sat 15 Sep 9.30 - 12.30 Dorking St Paul, St Paul's Road West, Dorking, RH4 2HT. PASTORAL ASSISTANTS ONLY

    Sat 6 Oct 9:30 - 12:30 St Mary’s Church Hall, Stoke Rd, Cobham, KT11 3PX

    Thu 25 Oct 9:45 - 12:45

    Sat 27 Oct 9:30 - 12:30 Holy Trinity Church, Chobham Rd, Knaphill, GU21 2SX. PASTORAL ASSISTANTS ONLY​ FULLY BOOKED

    Thu 29 Nov 9:45 - 12:45

    Sat 1 Dec 9:30 - 12:30​

    Tue 4 Dec 9:45 - 12:45

  • Safer Ways with Social Media
    Mon 12 Nov 19:30 - 22:00

SAFEGUARDING The Diocese does not tolerate abuse of any kind. Enquiries
YOUR DATA PRIVACY View the diocesan general privacy notice and data protection policy.

Then afterward
    I will pour out my spirit on all flesh;
your sons and your daughters shall prophesy,
    your old men shall dream dreams,
    and your young men shall see visions.

Joel 2:28

© Copyright Diocese of Guildford 2014 – All rights reserved.