Colorful_handprints_on_a_tablecloth

Safeguarding Training

 

Training Policy

View the Diocese of Guildford Training Policy and Learning Outcomes. (PDF)

 

Which training should I attend?

To view in full screen please click on the table below.​

SG Training Grid 1
SG Training Grid 2

 

A leader or helper at a Children or Young People's group and not sure what training you need to do?

Ask yourself: "Why have I walked into the room?" - view our required training flowchart (PDF) for answers and futher information.

 

Online Training

Core ​1 is now available as an online training course. If you are required to take C​1 (more information above) view a user guide and access the course.

 

Booking Form

All safeguarding training sessions must be booked ​through the booking form. Contact the training administrator at safeguarding.training@cofeguildford.org.uk or 01483 790354 with any enquiries and to be placed on the waiting list for a fully booked session.

 

Upcoming Training Dates

Upcoming training sessions are listed below and may be booked through the booking form. 

  • Upcoming Training Dates

    This list shows all upcoming training sessions - click on ​a course to see future dates.

    All training courses take place at Church House Guildford, 20 Alan Turing Road, Surrey Research Park, Guildford, GU2 7YF unless otherwise stated.

  • Core 1 Online Training

    Core 1 Foundation training is now available to complete online. This must be completed before attending the face to face Core Leadership and Specialist modules listed below.

    We are happy to deliver Core 1 as well as Core 2 (Lay Leadership) training for parishes or for small groups by request. More information about parish training. To enquire about booking parish training please email The safeguarding training administrator (safeguarding.training@cofeguildford.org.uk).

  • Core 2 - Lay Leadership

    Sat 8 Jun 9:45 - 12:45

    Wed 12 Jun 19:00 - 22:00

    Tue 18 Jun 13:30 - 16:30

    Wed 4 Sep 19:00 - 22:00

    Wed 16 Oct 19:00 - 22:00

    Thu 28 Nov 9:45 - 12:45
  • Core 3 - Leadership

    Fri 17 May 9:45 - 15:15

    Tue 11 Jun 9:45 - 15:15 FULLY BOOKED

    Sat 13 Jul - 9:45 - 15:15

    Fri 11 Oct - 9:45 - 15:15

    Sat 9 Nov - 9:45 - 15:15

  • Leadership Refresher

    Fri 7 Jun 9:45 - 12:45

    Wed 25 Sep 9:45 - 12:45

    Wed 23 Oct 9:45 - 12:45
  • S1 - Safer Recruitment

    Thu 2 May 19:00 - 21:00​ FULLY BOOKED

    Tue 18 Jun 10:30 - 12:30

    Wed 3 Jul - 19:30 – 21:30

    Thu 12 Sep - 19:30 – 21:30

    Thu 21 Nov - 10:00 – 12:00

  • S3 - Domestic Abuse

    Sat 11 May 9:45 – 12:45

    Wed 5 Jun 9:45 - 12:45

    Thu 25 Jul 9:45 - 12:45

    Fri 27 Sep 9:45 - 12:45​

    Sat 5 Oct 9:45 - 12:45 St George, Badshot Lea Rd, Badshot Lea, GU9 9LD
  • Safer Ways with Social Media
    ​No Upcoming Dates

SAFEGUARDING The Diocese does not tolerate abuse of any kind. Enquiries
YOUR DATA PRIVACY View the diocesan general privacy notice and data protection policy.