Education Home

Our Schools

The Diocesan Board of Education is responsible for 8​3 Church of England schools and academies across the diocese.

Church Schools - practical support enhancing their Christian character, their daily life and worship, in partnership with school leaders, staff, parents and parishes, their clergy and congregations.

  • Affiliated Schools - by building and growing partnerships with their parish and the wider diocese and welcoming them as part of the diocesan school network.
  • Community and Independent Schools - offering them access to our educational services and the opportunity to affiliate within the diocesan school network.
  • Colleges and Universities - seeking opportunities to support and affirm their work.
  • Local Churches - helping them to support and engage with schools within their parish.

Location of Church Schools in the Diocese of Guildford

The ​map shows the location of Academies, Church and Affiliated Schools within the boundar​y of Guildford Diocese across much of Surrey and North East Hampshire.

St Mary's CE Primary in Chessington is part of the Royal Borough of Kingston-upon-Thames.

Holy Trinity Guildford was National School No 6 and Newdigate Foundation Infant, even older, established by the vicar.

Please click on the map to view in full screen.

Key: Green - Voluntary aided schools; Red - Voluntary controlled schools; Yellow - Academies; Blue - Affiliated schools.

Schools Map

SAFEGUARDING The Diocese does not tolerate abuse of any kind. Enquiries
YOUR DATA PRIVACY View the diocesan general privacy notice and data protection policy.